Why I ended up doing a Jigsaw puzzle for a week!

image

Have you ever had moments when you suddenly question your utility? What am I doing in life ? Why this? Why that?  Everything feels worthless and a waste of time. Well.. if you had gone through it you know what I am talking about. If not, then wait for it! If you think you would never experience it.. I am sorry for you. So I had one of those moments, after binge watching Gilmore Girls, Sherlock and House of Cards on Netflix ( I know..I ought to have felt it just after the first one!). A pang of emotion when you need to prove to yourself your worth in some way. I felt I had lost my sense of focusing on things. Just sitting and reading a book for hours or learn something without any screens in front of you. We have become so accustomed to moving pictures, flipping through everything on our screens that we have lost the ability to concentrate on one single thing at a time. Be it listening to the  person talking next to you or cooking or even folding clothes. Do not confuse this with multitasking. Scrolling through your Facebook feed when a person in front of you is talking is NOT multitasking. It’s pure evil and shows lack of respect. Anyways .. that’s my story for doing the 500 piece Jigsaw puzzle. That was my solution to prove to myself that I can focus and do something. It took me less than a week and a couple of hours of undivided attention everyday. Trust me you will feel really good when you fix the last piece.

That was not the end of the thought process but actually the beginning.. That week made me realize it would basically cost a lot of money to do a puzzle every week ;). So I do have some ideas to do something better and worthwhile. Feel free to drop in your ideas as well. I am always happy to try new things.

About the puzzle: It’s a representation of Lombard Street , San Francisco one of the most crookedest streets in the world ( or not! But beautiful whatsoever). It’s by Dowdle, extremely good quality and easy to fix pieces. I would recommend to anyone who wants to try puzzling.

One thought on “Why I ended up doing a Jigsaw puzzle for a week!

Leave a Reply

