Kicking off 2016!

Hello everyone!
I hope everyone had a good start to the New Year 🙂 I am sitting at the airport ready to go back to my routine and start my Monday tomorrow. I celebrated New Year’s eve watching Star Wars with R. He is a huge fan to say the least ;). Something new for me , since I had never watched the series before so I did watch the previous movies before watching the new one. I should say I enjoyed it and I was amazed by how the audience would have reacted to such a movie so advanced for the 1970s.
image

Another thing I did at the start of the year was to travel with my scarf. It is a world map scarf I bought recently from Iamhappee.com. Though I love travelling I have never really traveled much , and I hope to see more places from this year. So, here you will see below a picture of me trying to point at SF on it 🙂 Isn’t that cool?

image

A little about Happee is that they sell fashionable products made by Indian artisans and help the artisans get most benefit plus they tie up with NGOs and provide education for children with every purchase made. I found them randomly on Instagram and bought their product and I was pleasantly surprised when the founder contacted me and was very happy with their promptness and quality. They even sent me a handwritten note and some goodies with the purchase. Fashion for a good cause eh?
image
So how did you celebrate your New Year? Party? Or just some quiet time at home?

Leave a Reply

