G for God? #AtoZChallenge

If you have been following my blog you might remember my posts on being agnostic and my thoughts on how I would want to connect the culture and traditions in my life (On traditions to carry forward..), in a way that makes sense in the present day. When we moved in together, one of the things I noticed was people around us questioning more about our faith and the display of it. Though I was taken aback by how the questions were so direct, I also realized this isn’t going to stop anytime soon. Shouldn’t one’s faith be personal and weren’t we all taught to be secular and inclusive regardless of one’s beliefs or the lack of it?

As I continue to celebrate and create traditions in my own home, I am sure I will write more. Below is a picture of one of the first things I added in my home that represents our culture. The famous Ganesh – Elephant God.

I have been trying to buy from local artists. This one was done by someone local and who was sweet enough to paint in any color I wanted. I feel like this is already bringing in some positive vibes at home 🙂 

2 thoughts on “G for God? #AtoZChallenge

  1. Do get in touch with Hemalatha Venkatraman from CBC for customized art work. I am sure you have seen her paintings.

    Like

  2. I love the color you chose. So vibrant!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

